Contact Us

Vancouver Island University

Centre for Experiential Learning

Building 310, Room 109
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 5S5

Vancouver Island University Logo

250.740.6420

Email: cel@viu.ca

_______________________________________________________________________________

Director, Student Engagement and Experiential Learning 
Tina McComb
Tina.McComb@viu.ca
250-740-6341

Centre for Experiential Learning Administrative Assistants

Bernie Heise
Bernie.Heise@viu.ca
250-753-3245, local 2778


Kim Switnicki
Kim.Switnicki@viu.ca
250-740-6420, Local 6420

Work Intergrated Learning Staff/Faculty

Alexis Beaubier -
Cooperative Education and Internship Coordinator
Alexis.Beaubier@viu.ca
250.740.6421

Sharon Davidson -
Cooperative Education Coordinator - Culinary Arts
Sharon.Davidson@viu.ca
250.740.6478

Brook Pearce - 
Experiential Learning Faculty - Work Integrated Learning Recreation | Tourism | CREW 475 | PHIL 399
Brook.Pearce@viu.ca
250.740.6387

Lynda Robinson -
Instructor, Work Integrated Learning
Lynda.Robinson@viu.ca
250.740.6428

MBA Internship Program Secretary

Tawnya Hoff
Tawnya.Hoff@viu.ca
250.740.6545

MBA Internship Coordinators

Selena Martin
Selena.Martin@viu.ca
250.753-3245 Ext 2349

Nattalle Tessier 
Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca
250.740.6574

David Woodward
David.Woodward@viu.ca
250.740.6168

John Woychuk
John.Woychuk@viu.ca
250.740.6575


Cynthia Lange
Cynthia.Lange@viu.ca
250-740-6168, Local 6168
Bldg.250, Rm 310





©2019 Vancouver Island University - Orbis Career / Co-op Portal Professional v3