Skip to main content

Contact Us

Vancouver Island University
Centre for Experiential Learning
Building 310, Room 109
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 5S5




250.740.6420
Email: cel@viu.ca

________________________________________________________


Career and Co-operative Education Assistants

Bernie Heise

Bernie.Heise@viu.ca
(250) 753-3245, Local 2778

Kim Switnicki
Kim.Switnicki@viu.ca
(250) 740-6420, Local 6420



Co-operative Education and Internship Coordinators

Alexis Beaubier
Alexis.Beaubier@viu.ca
250.740.6421

Sharon Davidson
Sharon.Davidson@viu.ca
250.740.6478

Brook Pearce
Brook.Pearce@viu.ca
250.740.6387
Bldg. 250, Rm 360

Lynda Robinson
Lynda.Robinson@viu.ca
250.740.6428
Bldg. 250, Rm 334

MBA Internship Program Secretary

Tawnya Hoff
Tawnya.Hoff@viu.ca
250.740.6545
Bldg. 250, Rm 312


MBA Internship Coordinators 

Nattalle Tessier 
Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca
250.740.6574
Bldg. 250, Rm 304

David Woodward
​David.Woodward@viu.ca
250.740.6168
Bldg. 250, Rm 374

John Woychuk
John.Woychuk@viu.ca
250.740.6575
Bldg. 250, Rm 306

Selena Martin
Selena.Martin@viu.ca
250-753-3245 Local 2349
Bldg.250, Rm 314

Cynthia Lange

Cynthia.Lange@viu.ca
250-740-6168, Local 6168
Bldg.250, Rm 310